Skip to content

Happy International Women’s Day!

March 8, 2012

To all my beautiful lady friends,
Thank you for being enough. I hope today finds you at peace with you and I hope you love you as much as I love you.

To all my gentleman friends,
Thank you for treating me as your equal and believing that all genders deserve to stand on equal footing.

To all my readers, I share with you this video that shows us that, despite all our progress, our work still isn’t done.

 

Take a moment to celebrate you today. I plan on getting frozen yogurt for dinner. How are you celebrating?

 

[See last year’s Women’s Day post ft. Daniel Craig!]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2012 1:51 pm

    This is a really great video. I’m definitely passing it along!

  2. March 8, 2012 2:04 pm

    Happy International Women’s Day to you as well!

Leave a Reply

