Skip to content

March 2012

April 3, 2012

 

 

March was a doozy of a month.  However, it started with my favorite flowers from my favorite husband, so I can’t complain. Plus, March meant spring break and the warm spring break meant all of the patio beers in town. And, as you can see, I enjoyed my share of patio beers. I also got a haircut and my stylist decided she wanted to curl my locks just for funsies. I can’t complain. I, of course, had a date with a patio and a beer later, so I welcomed the pretty hair.

But what made March a doozy was all of the hurdles I had to jump that came down one after the other.  So, I threw on my orange blazer and my red lipstick and got down to business (see above).

March meant submitting my final draft of my thesis to my thesis committee. i.e. So much writing
March meant my comprehensive exam. i.e. Me + a computer + four hours + four questions over my last two years
March meant defending my thesis and my exam answers to my committee. i.e. Me + three people I admire most + two hours + the hardest questions I’ve ever answered

March meant accepting admission to a Ph.D. program.

 

March turned out pretty great.

 

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2012 8:59 am

    I l-o-v-e the flowers and the pitcher they’re in. What a great combination of colors! I have to ask, where do you make these collages? I’ve been using Picnik, but that’s closing in mid-April 😦

    • April 4, 2012 9:04 am

      I use TurboCollage! I found it on the App Store when I installed Snow Leopard. I’m obsessed with it.

  2. April 4, 2012 10:48 am

    Yeah! Congrats, smart lady 🙂

  3. April 5, 2012 12:17 pm

    Love the hair cut, pretty lady. 🙂

  4. April 5, 2012 2:02 pm

    Gerber daisies are one of my favorite flowers, too! And a huge CONGRATS on some major advances last month. Wow!

  5. April 11, 2012 4:24 pm

    Congratulations on making your decision for your PhD program! SO proud of you, Renee!

Trackbacks

  1. A real ‘Life Update’ post « Belle Renee
  2. April 2012 « Belle Renee

Leave a Reply

