Skip to content

April 2012

May 2, 2012

April was a great month.  I turned 26!  And my birthday weekend was fantastic (I wrote about it here).  I didn’t take many photos, because I didn’t participate in the photo a day challenge on Instagram this month, but here are some of the highlights

Top row L-R

I snuggled with Gus-cat a lot. What else is new. He’s so furry!

Ira Glass came to town and we went to see him. It was a FANTASTIC show–funny, poignant, smart–everything I love. If he comes close to you, I strongly recommend seeing him!

We were craving cupcakes, so we made some and ate them for breakfast. They were raspberry sour cream with cream cheese frosting. Recipe here.

Bottom row L-R

On Sunday, I was awarded the Outstanding Graduate Student Award at our department’s award reception. I’m humbled, to say the least.

We had been making Sunday-night-cheese-and-crackers-on-the-patio a tradition, but the weather has not cooperated lately… so we brought the patio table inside!

I Paper’d my phone. You should, too.

 

How was your April?

see February and March updates

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    May 2, 2012 10:37 am

    Love your recap of April! I might to do at the end of every month! Love the pics!!!

  2. May 2, 2012 12:13 pm

    Congrats on the award! That’s awesome!!

  3. May 2, 2012 10:24 pm

    I bought that Paperd print after you tweeted about it. LOVE IT.

  4. May 3, 2012 1:07 pm

    Wow, congrats on the award. Such a great recognition for how hard it is to be a grad student! And Paper’d? Looks awesome … I’m probably donzo for the next hour while I go download and play with it. =)

Leave a Reply

