Skip to content

Take these off my hands, just pay shipping

June 24, 2012

Hey guys, I’m trying to get rid of some things before we move. Here’s a ton of books, DVDs, and even a Wii game that I haven’t been able to sell on half.com, so they’re all up for grabs. Just pay shipping. Media Mail is $2.70, so I’ll just send anyone who wants this stuff a PayPal invoice for that amount. (That should cover multiple items, too, so it’s just $2.70 per “order.”) Comment or email me with what you want! I’ll try to keep this list up-to-date with what is still available! Let me know if you have any questions. Please share with all your friends!
**US only, unless you international folks want to figure out your own shipping.

 
 
Fiction

Agostino by Alberto Moravia (in Italian)

Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man by Fannie Flagg

Rubyfruit Jungle by Rita Mae Brown

 
 
Non-Fiction

My Life by Golda Meir (former PM of Israel)

Waiter Rant by Steve Dublanica (started as waiterrant.net)

Rediscover Catholicism by Matthew Kelly

Please Don’t Kill the Freshman: A Memoir by Zoe Trope

Prize-Winning Science Fair Projects by Penny Raife Durant (for any parents out there)

Italy for Dummies by Brute Murphy and Alessandra deRosa

2002 Things to do on a Date by Cyndi Haynes and Dale Edwards

A Girl’s Journal: A Personal Notebook and Keepsake by Helen Exley (has quotes and writing prompts for a tween girl – never used)
 
 
Theatre

Acting One, fourth edition by Robert Cohen (acting studies)

King Lear by Shakespeare

Pygmalion by George Bernard Shaw and My Fair Lady by Alan Jay Lerner (in the same book)

3 Masterpieces of Cuban Drama by Luis F. Gonzalez-Cruz and Ann Waggoner Aken

Dreamwork for Actors by Janet Sonenberg

A Woman Alone and Other Plays by Franco Rame and Dario Fo
 
 
Miscellaneous Academic Books

The Major Religions, second edition by T. Patrick Burke (religious studies textbook)

Domain Errors! Cyberfeminist Practices by subRosa (I have two copies – just getting rid of one!)
 
 
DVDs

The Phantom of the Opera

Eight Crazy Nights
 

Guitar Hero World Tour for Wii (just the game, no instruments)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2012 7:54 pm

    I can take Prep and One on One: The Best Women’s Monologues for the Nineties off your hands.

  2. June 24, 2012 10:36 pm

    Dibs on The Breakfast Club. (By the way, I totally gave away my Dreamwork for Actors book, too. I dream frequently, but I don’t think any dream I had in KS’s class was in any way influenced by the dreamwork I attempted.)

  3. June 25, 2012 12:11 pm

    I will take Memoirs of an Ex-Prom Queen, Certain Girls and Life Prayers from Around the World off of your hands!!!

  4. June 26, 2012 8:53 pm

    Better Homes and Gardens Annual Recipes 2001 please!

Leave a Reply

