Skip to content

Look Good + Do Good

July 4, 2012

It’s no secret that I’m dedicated to helping others less fortunate than I. If you’ve been following this blog or my twitter for some time, you’ll know that I regularly speak out about issues like violence against women, access to health care, LGBTQ rights, and the implications of poverty. This is why I was thrilled to hear from Kavalena.

Kavalena has recently opened an online clothing store full of adorable stylish pieces. Each purchase provides the following:

3 meals for a child and their family

1 hour of clean water for a village

1 hour of care for a rescued victim of human trafficking

1 day of school for a child in Ghana

1 hour of therapy for orphans with cerebral palsy and autism

Let me reiterate that: Each purchase provides all of the above.

To top it all off, the clothes and scarves are adorable and crazy comfortable. Seriously, if it weren’t 95 degrees out right now, I’d be living in my slouchy pullover. The official review: It’s light, so it’s perfect for summer nights or fall days. The cut is flattering – wide neck to show of collar bones, long enough to cover the torso, and slouchy enough in the middle to be forgiving but trim enough to not feel like one of the Olsen twins. I got a medium, which is perfect, though I think my next one will be a large so it’ll be even slouchier. Did I mention I love the color?

I’m always looking for the perfect gift that is not only meaningful but also helps someone less fortunate. You’d better believe Kavalena is my new go-to gift

Kavalena contacted me about writing a post in exchange for this shirt. So yes, this is a sponsored post. Honestly, though, had I known about them before they contacted me, I probably would have purchased this shirt on my own and written about them anyways.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2012 9:19 am

    That shirt looks super comfy, and what a great color! I love what Kavalena is doing. Great to see them getting the word out 🙂

  2. July 4, 2012 12:25 pm

    So cute! And now I know what I’m getting my mom for her birthday. She loves this kind of organization (as do I).

  3. July 5, 2012 5:52 pm

    i love when businesses are affilliated with such great causes. and really that shirt looks so insanely comfy, i would live in it too, ha.

  4. July 6, 2012 9:54 pm

    What a fantastic business with a fantastic cause! Going over to check them out now!

    Aaaaaaand that shirt is super cute. And so are you. The end. 🙂

  5. July 7, 2012 12:59 pm

    I’ve been loving my Kavalena tank! And am so going to get something from there for my sister’s birthday. 🙂

  6. July 10, 2012 9:34 am

    Checking them out now! Love the cause 😉

Leave a Reply

