Skip to content

Back to School: Things I’ve bought that I love

September 3, 2012

Mindy Kaling used to have a blog called Things I’ve Bought That I Love, so I’m ripping her off to do a back-to-school edition.

I have a planner from Mod 86 Designery that is just killer. I’m OBSESSED with it. I’m already thinking about which one I’m going to order for next year. I have the bird layout in the medium purple dandelion style. (Shown above.)

I’m always on the lookout for good pens. I have a bad fantastic habit of collecting hotel pens or picking up free ones from student fairs and stuff. But they’re never as good as I want them to be. So I splurged on PaperMate’s InkJoy pens at Target. They’re fucking amazing and they come in all different colors. I’m smitten.

I like the idea of granola bars, but they’re always too sweet, too crunchy, or too expensive for me. Until I met Kashi’s Banana Chocolate Chip Soft n Chewy bars. They’re like banana bread with dark chocolate. I mean, I’m not even going to say any more because you should just buy a box.

 

These are the three things getting me through the first couple weeks of the semester. What are some things that you’ve bought recently that you love?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2012 11:42 pm

    I just got a pack of the InkJoy pens, too! Love ’em. Pen hoarding is where it’s at.

Trackbacks

  1. jamie ann » Blog Archive organizing my life - jamie ann

Leave a Reply

