Skip to content

Serenity now.

September 18, 2012

An update in a single sentence:

School is still hard, but I cried it out, and then found a quiet cafe near my building that serves high calorie drinks like the iced turtle mocha I’m currently sipping.

 

Peace.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2012 12:59 pm

    It’s amazing what a good cry can accomplish. Enjoy your mocha!

  2. October 1, 2012 1:03 pm

    I’m not sure if this is helpful or not, but I’m in the third year of my PhD and the beginning of the school year still sees me crying at my desk, overwhelmed. Things don’t always ease up but you do adjust to the rhythm and pace of studying and teaching as the weeks pass. (I am having to remind myself of this daily at the moment!) Hang in there! x

Leave a Reply

