Skip to content

The Calm

February 8, 2013

Leggings. Space heater. An oversized sweatshirt. A maple latte.

A kitty curled up at my side, purring contentedly for no reason.

A stack of graded papers at my feet.

Remnants of an ice storm cling stubbornly to the pine tree outside my window.

 

It’s quiet.

It’s the calm before the storm.

 

Another deadline in my inbox.

Another item on my to-do list.

Another semester about to kick into gear.

 

But I think I’ll finish my tea first.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 8, 2013 8:06 pm

    sounds like a lovely way to enjoy the calm.

Leave a Reply

